Natural Navratna Strands Nine gemstones DIY necklace DIY Nine gems DIY necklace Ruby Sapphire beaded strand Emerald DIY necklace SKU:6142627

$90.00 Regular price $180.00
Show size chart

Navaratna Indian Jewelry has a very interesting history from ancient India. It's believed that the Hindu universe consists of seven planets and two "nodes". Together these are loosely referred to as nine planets. Each of the nine planets have their corresponding celestial Gods, also known as the navagraha. The nine celestial Gods in turn are associated with nine gemstones, known as the navaratna. The word "ratna" refers to a precious stone.

Each of the nine celestial Gods correspond to the Earth's sun, moon, five planets and two "nodes." Together they form the Hindu universe. It is believed that the nine planets and their corresponding deities have an influence on humans and their destiny. The nine celestial Gods are Sun (Surya), Moon (Chandra), Mercury (Budha), Venus (Shukra), Saturn (Shani), Mars (Mangala), Jupiter (Brhaspati), Ascending Node, or Dragon's Head (Rahu) and the Descending Node, or Dragon's Tail (Ketu).


SKU: 6142627, 6142826
Length: 17inch
Size: 5x7mm, 9x7mm
Weight: 60 ct, 147cts
Treatment: None ( 100% Organic Gemstone )
Gemstones: Ruby, Sapphire, Emerald, Coral, Pearl, Hessonite, Yellow sapphire, Cats eye